Guest Reviews to Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

good place

i have 4 nights in mercure it was good place size of room is medium the safety is good where the hotel doors is closed after 11 pm the room service is good the only problem was there is many rooms and take long time to reach to your room at all is very good place

mmohsen200835 on TripAdvisor, 17.12.2018

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss

Lovely hotel and friendly staff ... service is very good and everyone greets with a smile .. clean modern rooms with free WiFi .. room service available with a reasonable choice menu

Ian on Hotels.com, 08.12.2018

Good

Horible pillows

Mihai on Booking.com, 02.12.2018

Helpful staff

The room was a good size , clean ,tidy & quiet. Nice desk area to work at. Staff on reception were very helpful - organising taxis & answering any questions I had on the area. I didn't explore the local area as I was working in the centre of Dusseldorf. The only negative I had was its position in relation to the centre ,traffic is very heavy & the journey can take up to an hour at peak times & a taxi can cost 50 Euro's.

Kay on Hotels.com, 19.11.2018

Best hotel with friendly staff ... best use of money.. 100 % recomended.

Very nice, big room nice and clean washroom with all necessties. Bad: Allees was goed .

M on Booking.com, 12.11.2018

Comfortable stay for the purpose of business visit

Stay was comfortable and relaxing. Distance to the train station, 1 km, gave me a healthy walk, back & forth. The very quiet neighborhood was refreshing, though some might find it lonely. Train station, Norf, is not on RE and ICE halts; Only S-bahn seems to stop here. Breakfast was sumptuous, though a bit pricey, comparatively.

Anand V on TripAdvisor, 03.11.2018

Excellent

Nice and quiet place. Very comfortable and clean. Bad: Bathroom doors are not really closing. So privacy isn't really there in the bedroom.

Emmanuel on Booking.com, 22.10.2018

Exceptional

There was a very good experience overall. Everything was nice plus excellent service. The staff was very good in English.

Modasser on Booking.com, 22.10.2018

Comfortable

Not our first choice as we wanted to be in Dusseldorf, but music event filled local hotels. It was a fairly comfortable room with some free drinks. Only issue was that the large bed did'nt leave much room to get out between the bed and bathroom wall (25cm). Friendly and helpful staff. Close to local supermarkets and restaurants. Parking at hotel only €3 per night.

Peter on Hotels.com, 15.10.2018

Exceptional

Excellent breakfast!

Csaba on Booking.com, 08.10.2018

Overall a great experience, but summer might not be the right time to stay.

Roomy space, well maintained facilities, surrounded by huge area of country landscape, good breakfast. Hotel runs its own above-average restaurant, but for those who looks for more variety, three restaurants are just within 10 minute walk. Also reachable within 10 minutes is EDEKA and dm. The somewhat deserted S-Bahn station is about 15 minutes away by walk, which could be a problem for travelors with heavy luggage. The biggest problem in the warmer and warmer summer: there is no air conditioner.

Da-Wu C on TripAdvisor, 27.09.2018

Good

Cheap, parking lot right behind it. The room I was in was well kept and reasonably comfortable. Hotel is hidden on the edge of a residential area bordering on a park. It's actually pretty well hidden from view. Bad: The room did not have air conditioning (it was really, really hot that day). The hallways are carpetted like they're from the 1980s, but the rooms are up to date. The residential area next door is not 'up scale' and there were a lot of kids hanging around.

Martijn on Booking.com, 20.09.2018

Nice hotel in quiet area

Stayed here for 2 nights. Quiet area outside Neuss. Rooms a good size, restaurant had nice food and good breakfast. Staff friendly, car park €3 per night. Train station close by as well as motorway. Would recommend if looking for quiet area as is also good value.

P-Clare on TripAdvisor, 01.09.2018

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms, new furniture and paint for rooms, good breakfast & very friendly staff esp at breakfast Bad: Strange 70s building layout with long passageways (seems to have been some conference center), location not easy to find (my cars GPS directed me to wrong side of building which meant a 10 min detour, but google got it right), without AC or fridge (in hot weather), additional charge for parking (3 EUR outside, 5 EUR garage)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.08.2018

Exceptional

I loved the swimming pool, it is located in a nice little garden behind the hotel. Bad: Airco would be great in the rooms.

Sharapova on Booking.com, 03.08.2018

Good hotel except during hot weather.

The staff were friendly and helpful, parking was plentiful and the breakfast was good. Bad: The room wasn't air-conditioned which was very disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.07.2018

Very nice people in a quiet neighbourhood

The hotel is nice and personnel always helpful giving a smile. Das ist das beste!! However, wifi was not so good and there is nothing to see around. Only one restaurant close. Nice for walking and very quite neighbourhood. It´s 1 hour far from Duesseldorf Altstadt by public transportation (less than 6 euros) but 15 minutes by taxi (30 euros).

Irasema C on TripAdvisor, 23.07.2018

Exceptional

Outdoor Swimming Pool, clean room, good restaurant

WolleWolle on Booking.com, 22.07.2018

.

. Bad: .

Jens on Booking.com, 11.06.2018

Good

Alles Bad: Gut

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.06.2018

Still a great hotel at affordable rates.

As before reviewed, the hotel rooms are spacious, the bed great, the bathroom spic and span. Only chance since last visit is that the outdoor parking is not free anylonger, but a small parking fee applies for overnight parking (€3,00/night).

Hugo on Booking.com, 01.05.2018

It was very nice and romantic for us

Very big room with free tea and coffee in the room ( and a kettle), with buthtub. Very clean and nice. 44 euro for 1 night - good price Cheap parking but it's possible to find free parking not far from the hotel. Not far from Dusseldorf and Snow Dome (with a car of course ) Bad: No gym room - but it's 4 stars hotel

VALERYKO on Booking.com, 24.04.2018

Good

Alles Bad: Lage

Hans on Booking.com, 20.04.2018

Pleasant experience

We had a business Workshop with a good result. I cannot meassure the influence the location as such had on this result but at the end of the day we felt at home in the Hotel and had enough to be surprised about. A waitress with a good sense of humor, surprise snacks at our breaks but also a broken down Mens Toilet .....

j0hnfrijns on TripAdvisor, 05.04.2018

Very good price, very near to Dusseldorf and nice rooms but carpets on floor should be replaced soon

Near to Dusseldorf and cheap Bad: Old and outworn carpets on floors but carpets in room were ok.

Klaus on Booking.com, 28.03.2018

Very positive travel experience.

Very good experience! Easy to reach, it close to A57. Nicely located at a little creek and very quiet. Very polite and professionelle staff. We enjoyed a 3 nicht stay and are looking forward to our next Trip to Düsseldorf.

Wilhelm on Hotels.com, 27.03.2018

Exceptional

Tiszta

Roland on Booking.com, 27.02.2018

Decent accommodation, great staff.

Great staff, nice and safe area, big rooms, clean bathroom, clean bed sheets. Bad: Bathroom door faces the bed and did not fully close in two different rooms due to design fault. Parking costs 3Euro for outside parking (on the other hand for 5 euro you get great underground parking). The apartment is clean but the hotel was not renovated in a long time - the walls were stained.

Dragos on Booking.com, 26.02.2018

Ok for business

Good for a short business trip. Hotel is looking a little tired though. Plus there is extra charges for parking, when there shouldn’t be really. An old Novotel been revamped. Breakfast however was good and the breakfast team are very welcoming as too are the reception staff

LEE on Hotels.com, 21.02.2018

Tired but ok

This hotel was ideally located for my trip. It is an old hotel and is a little tired. However the staff are always smiling, breakfast was good and the meal I had in room service was nice too. This is a business trip hotel not a couples break hotel. As long as you are happy with that then great. They do charge for parking, which I think they shouldn’t.

Lee C on TripAdvisor, 19.02.2018
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss
Am Derikumer Hof 1
41469 Neuss
Germany

Navigation: Am Derikumer Hof 8