Guest Reviews to Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

Our of expectation, worth the price

It was clean and quiet. Staff are friendly, room are spacious with reasonable price for parking. Bad: Location is best if u have a car and wanna escape from town

Nadia on Booking.com, 12.11.2019

Great hotel, very close to Düsseldorf

Stayed 3 nights here as a base for some family history research in Nordrhein-Westfalia and found it an excellent choice. It's in a great location, close enough to Düsseldorf and not far from a choice of motorway routes to Köln, Duisburg, Essen and so on. Very clean hotel, no complaints, with friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely dinner here one evening and breakfast every morning, buffet style, with a huge range of dishes, cereals, fruit, breads and so on to choose from. The dining room overlooks the gardens and the small pool (closed in November, of course!) and it was a joy to eat breakfast watching blue tits flying in and out of the bushes and a rabbit playing in the garden. We would certainly recommend this Mercure Hotel.

traveller2454 on TripAdvisor, 08.11.2019

Good

Walking around the property’s neighborhood Bad: The bed really not comfortable the duvet cover was not too large No mini bar where we are supposed to conserve the drink

David on Booking.com, 04.11.2019

Awesome

the staff, the bar, the cleanliness Bad: the location

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.11.2019

Good

Alles super

Roland on Booking.com, 30.10.2019

Good

When we arrived around 4pm. Monday there was a guy really available and kind. Bad: There was a girl in the reception Tuesday and I didn't like her behavior

Sokhna on Booking.com, 28.10.2019

Overall great!

We liked that it was in a quiet area but there were local shops and restaurants, room was lovely and warm! Bad: Receptionist was friendly but not talkative. Didn’t explain that parking wasn’t free (we looked in the documents in the room to find this out) when we then paid for parking we were just asked our room number, not registration so unsure how this works.

Meg on Booking.com, 28.10.2019

GOOD

LOCATION FOR MY WORK Bad: THE HIGH PRICE

Andre on Booking.com, 11.10.2019

Exceptional

Badewanne

Anonymous on Booking.com, 01.10.2019

Very Good

Parkplatz

Janinegolling on Booking.com, 29.09.2019

Very Good

Location Bad: Nothing

Fahad on Booking.com, 28.09.2019

Awesome clean and tidy place for good price

Everything was on high level for the money I paid. Free parking exists a little behind the building, late night stuff speaks English. Bad: Probably the location is somewhat in the middle of nowhere. But if you are on a car - it doesn’t really matter. It is 1min away from the highway.

Arsenii on Booking.com, 16.09.2019

Exceptional

Goed Bad: Goed

Ergulu on Booking.com, 11.09.2019

One night in Neuss

Hotel was very good, lovely setting. Rooms spacious and a decent bathroom, could do with air conditioning and corridors did need a refresh. Breakfast was excellent with a good range to choose from. Staff very pleasant and helpful. One of our party thought it was the best hotel he'd ever stayed in!

Richard S on TripAdvisor, 04.09.2019

Lovely place for friends and family to stay

The breakfast was amazing and all the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The location is quite close to the airport, about 25-30 minutes away by car. Bad: Only slight criticism, is the gym has no real cardio equipment.

Alphonso on Booking.com, 03.09.2019

its ok. not bad.

clean and big room Bad: staff is not professional, giving us a wrong room. no air conditioner when it is very hot

Yibin on Booking.com, 28.08.2019

Excellent

Nice hotel which we used after a day in Dusseldorf. Ideal connections to motorways. Has a small outdoor pool whih was ideal for my 2 boys on a warm summers evening. Nice bar menu and outdoor seating to enjoy the weather.

Neil on Booking.com, 18.08.2019

Exceptional

Everything is great. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is the best ?

Wendy on Booking.com, 18.08.2019

1 night stay at Mercure Neuss

Staff are helpful & friendly Bad: The toilet light had an issue which, wasn't fixed due to non-availability of technician This was addressed via a reimbursement of the breakfast charges..

Dam007 on Booking.com, 18.08.2019

Awesome

Very helpful man working in the restaurant, friendly and obliging. Bad: No help on where smokers good go from reception or where to oark.

Roger on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Very Good

Friendly staff specially the reception Unfortunately I forgot her name but during the check in and in general she was very professional and extremely nice. Bad: No fridge No coffee Small room

Donali666 on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Nice surprise

Nice modern room, good beds, good parking (public), pool, terrace, restaurant was good also; whe had a nice stay overall It's a bussines or travel through hotel. The city Neuss or the place is nothing special. Just a little town. Recommended if just need a comfortable night over

Thierry B on TripAdvisor, 06.08.2019

3 Nights stay for Business.. All in all very good.

Food was exceptional, room was quite good too. Bad: Pool was supposed to be heated, but wasnt.

Damon on Booking.com, 15.07.2019

Exceptional

Tout Parking gratuit Bad: Rien

Sarah on Booking.com, 14.07.2019

Very Good

Good and comfortable hotel. Bad: Nothing

Yahya on Booking.com, 16.06.2019

overall it was fine.

Breakfast was not so much with the options for vegetarians. otherwise it was nice and convenient as its close to my office. Bad: Breakfast was not so much with the options for vegetarians. otherwise it was nice and convenient as its close to my office.

Suhani on Booking.com, 28.05.2019

Very Good

The staff was very friendly and immediately upgraded us to a double bed room when we asked for it without any additional cost. Clean, comfortable room and very quiet. Great value for money. Bad: The location is a bit far from Düsseldorf, that makes it harder to get to the hotel without a car. There is a train station about 15 min walking and the train takes around 30 min till Düsseldorf main train station.

Christos on Booking.com, 27.05.2019

Exceptional

It was very good Bad: Every thing ok

Marwan on Booking.com, 06.05.2019

good hotel

2nd time here and great to "hear" that the reception staff talked Dutch! it isnt a wheelchair friendly hotel but we could find our way. hotelroom was big and bathroom good! breakfast was good, we missed fresh orangejuice and (more) fresh sliced fruit ( only 2 pieces of watermelon) but very friendly staff! maybe possible to have 1 DUTCH tv network?! (BVN (worldwide dutch and begium tv network) for example between al foreign channels (even russian etc...) we still are neighbours :) we will come back!

ruudklessens on TripAdvisor, 23.04.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast was good.....Staff very friendly !

Danniel on Booking.com, 31.03.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss
Am Derikumer Hof 1
41469 Neuss
Germany

Navigation: Am Derikumer Hof 8